February 2017

Session Session Theme Instructor Material on Moodle Currently scheduled live session*
1 (Brief) History of money Antonis Polemitis Monday, February 13, 2017 Friday, February 17, 2017
2 The Byzantine Generals’ problem Andreas Antonopoulos Friday, February 17, 2017 Friday, February 24, 2017
3 Digital currency basics Andreas Antonopoulos Friday, February 24, 2017 Friday, March 3, 2017

March 2017

Session Session Theme Instructor Material on Moodle Currently scheduled live session*
4 Bitcoin in practice – part 1 Andreas Antonopoulos Friday, March 4, 2017 Friday, March 10, 2017
5 Bitcoin in practice – part 2 Andreas Antonopoulos Friday, March 10, 2017 Friday, March 17, 2017
6 Alternative uses of the blockchain Andreas Antonopoulos Friday, March 17, 2017 Friday, March 24, 2017
 7 Alternatives to Bitcoin  Andreas Antonopoulos  Friday, March 24, 2017 Friday, March 31, 2017
8 Digital currency and central banking Antonis Polemitis Friday, March 31, 2017 Friday, April 7, 2017

April 2017

Session Session Theme Instructor Material on Moodle Currently scheduled live session*
9 Digital currency and financial institutions Antonis Polemitis Friday, April 7, 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017
10 Regulatory and tax treatment Antonis Polemitis Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, April 21, 2017
11 Digital currency and innovation Antonis Polemitis Friday, April 21, 2017 Friday, April 28, 2017
 12 Digital currency and the developing world Antonis Polemitis Friday, April 28, 2017 Friday, May 5, 2017
Final Exam Start Date Friday 12 – Monday 15 May, 2017

* Dates and times of live sessions might change during the course.

Please follow announcements (email/twitter) closely and watch the Moodle calendar.

Learning Activities and Teaching Methods

Lectures, Q&A sessions, interactive forums.

Assessment Methods

Online multiple choice quizzes.